Asian Cuisine: A Recap

Naomi Pusell

When revisiting my earlier post  on Asian cuisine, I found myself reflecting a lot on research I had found online, rather than my own personal or autoethnographical experiences with the topic. This can be seen as a somewhat limiting approach as it only shows an account based on found research online, rather then my own personal research. In order to overcome this, as part of my individual artefact I went out and did my own personal research into Asian cuisine. This was achieved through sourcing Asian cuisine at supermarkets as well as restaurants and is still an ongoing project.

Although this research constituted much of the blog post, I did find a lot of it to be helpful, such as research into where to find such foods, which was narrowed down to china town, Sydney. However this was changed as I soon found that accessing Sydney wasn’t exactly ideal…

View original post 466 more words

Leave a Reply

