Part 2: Autoethnographic analysis of the J-League

tomburke169

Before I had even watched a single second of my chosen J-League game I had

pre-conceived ideas. I tried to block them out, however it is always hard to when

you don’t know what to expect or have heard bad publicity about it in the past.

One of my pre-conceived ideas was that the J-League was of poor quality and

that I would not enjoy it. I can happily say that I was totally wrong when it came

to this idea. I could and very happily follow a team from Japan and watch their

league. I would personally rather watch the J-League compared to the A-League.

This is based on two main reasons. The quality of football is better in Japan than

it is in the A-League and also the passion that there is from the Japanese

supporters compared to the Australian ones. From what I could tell, there were

View original post 642 more words

Leave a Reply

