Hi i’m Sean.

Hi there.

I’m Sean Coles and I am currently studying Communications and Media in my second year, majoring in both Marketing/Advertising and Digital Media. Now I don’t mean to burst any bubbles here, but the main reason as to why I chose to do this subject is because of it being a core subject for my digital communications major. That’s the main reason, however it does seem like an interesting subject and upon reading the outline it seems there will be some engaging topics.
On a personal level, I play a lot of video games and am generally a heavy consumer of media. I love TV and Movies and all that kind of stuff. I find the integration of each of these mediums an interesting and entertaining convergence. Although I’m no expert on the topic I understand that e-sports such as competitive League of Legends and StarCraft are huge in Asia (particularly Korea), I am interested in exploring this further during this session.

I really don’t have any plans for the future after university; I’d rather just take life as it comes. That being said, there are still some areas which particularly interest me such as working on television/ movie/ radio sets, but again we will see how it pans out. I don’t really see myself pursuing a career as a researcher but I am still open to it.
Anyway, I look forward to working with you all and will see you in the lectures and tutes (Thursday 3:30).

Leave a Reply

