The tale of my first ever experience with anime….

Amy Joyce

I have limited experience with anime as a genre so when I heard that we would be watching Ghost in a Shell in my Digital Asia class, I was hesitant. Ghost in a Shell is an intricate anime that I often lost interest in and found my mind wondering. I often found myself thinking about cyborg’s and what it would be like if our body parts were replaced by machine technology, this was clear a thought stemmed from the film.

When I saw the main character naked for the first time I was surprised as I instantly forgot that I was watching Anime and not a children’s cartoon. I was also shocked at the blatant nudity and the unrealistic female form. I often found myself staring at her breasts simply due to the size and roundness of them, which made me uncomfortable as I feared the boy next to me…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

