WHAT DOES ALL OF THIS MEAN?

THIS DIGITAL AGE

o-PLANE-facebook

In my previous blog post, I recounted my experience with different devices and platforms that allowed me to travel without actually travelling. Now it is time to analyse this experience and use the autoethnographic method of research to dissect it.

It was a lot of information to digest and it really got me thinking about the concept of travel as a whole. Reflecting on my experiences allowed me to take an Autoethnographic approach to the material and the research I began to conduct and analyse was influenced my perceptions and beliefs.

After each of these experiences, I found myself in awe at how technology has developed so dramatically and amazed at how I could be transported to another place so easily. It took me back to my younger years, when I would obsessively escape to alternate worlds and let my imagination run free. This time, technology did it for me…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

