A Taste of an Asian Rom-Com

lucy ronald

After studying the texts that we had in glass (in particular State of Play), I became very interested in gender equality in all Asian countries. I think this is because, as a young female in Australia, I am already presented with gender inequality on a daily basis, not only in everyday life, but through all media that we are surrounded with. I initially didn’t really know what type of text/practice/policy I wanted to look at. I then began thinking about my interests in everyday life as I thought that would increase my interest in the subject, especially if it was in a form that I was unfamiliar with – for example if it was produced in an Asian country.

I decided to focus on a film, as it was the industry that made me curious about gender equality, and I then decided to focus on the film genre of…

View original post 1,477 more words

Leave a Reply

