HARAJUKU FASHION CULTURE: MY LAST ACCOUNT OF MY AUTOETHNOGRAPHIC EXPERIENCE

THE BLOGGER PICTURE

Ok. So I wanted to start this blog post/field journal entry off by looking back at my last 2 posts on my autoethnographic experience with Harajuku Fashion culture thus far. I feel as though I have really engaged with the notion of Harajuku Fashion culture rather than engaged with the phenomena itself. I mean as much as I have enjoyed researching and viewing these fashion cultures, I have admittedly not starting dressing like a typical ‘Mori Kei’ girl.

I feel as though I have enjoyed my experience thus far, as I am an avid fashion lover. I am always trolling through fashion blogs (although I have admitted that these have been majority Western fashion blogs) and I am always captivated by the different trends and items that I see even though I might appreciate a particular style for its individuality or particular elements, I may never ever wear anything like that…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a Reply

