Hello!

For week 1 it says we need to post a short intro about ourselves and our interests to the subject so here goes!

My name is Charlotte Olsen and I am a fourth year Bachelor of Laws/Bachelor of Communications and Media Student majoring in International Communication and Media Studies, minoring in Journalism and Professional Writing (gee isn’t that one huge mouthful!)

I could also potentially be completing a minor in Digital Media however I’m yet to make a decision on this.  Having completed BCM112 and DIGC202 and loving both of them, I thought it would be quite fitting to complete DIGC330 especially with my re-newed love for Pokemon taking off with Pokemon Go!  I am also really interested in Digital Asia as it is not something I know a lot about and I am eager to learn.  The concept of autoethnography scares me a little, and I hope I get it right in my blog posts coming up!

Leave a Reply

