Duets Across the Globe

elysium design utopia

I have always had a passion for music.  From the age of 5, my mother started sending me to a music school to be trained to read sheet music and play piano.  By the time I was in year 7, I was being dragged along to these weekly lessons, and although I am now grateful for the knowledge I picked up over these years, at this time in my music career, piano wasn’t something I wanted to play again.  Despite acquiring a music education which amassed to that of year 12 music 1 standard before the age of 13, I didn’t want to look at sheet music and play the piano for my musical life thereafter.  Although my approach to playing the piano has since changed, this experience offered me an outlet to expand on my skills with another musical instrument: the voice.

When I talk about myself as a…

View original post 1,308 more words

Leave a Reply

