FANTASY VS. REALITY

naomidoesablog

Recently there has been an increase of media raising the many topics and issues surrounding paedophilia, and of course it’s an immoral act so it will drag along with it a negative connotation; But my idea of paedophiles instantly focuses on creepy old men like the grandpa off Family Guy and the protagonist in the book Lolita, and even cases on the news are always about men; and I think this is the image that my everyday influential cultures have created. So when I sat down reading this manga perplexed by these young girls depicted with full-busted bodies of women, I didn’t initially believe I was acting in any immoral behaviour or point any matters of illegal or paedophilic behaviour at myself because I do not fit the representation of what society has specifically illustrated to that category of behaviour.

Culture influences an individual’s belief, values, ideas and behaviour…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

