My First Anime Experience

THIS DIGITAL AGE

ghost-in-the-shell-1995-02-g

This week marked my first encounter with anime and it definitely was an experience. While waiting outside of the DIGC330 classroom we were told by people in the class beforehand that we would be watching ‘Godzilla’. I have never seen Godzilla, so I was intrigued. After entering the classroom and being told that we were in fact watching ‘Ghost in the Shell’, I was even more intrigued as I had never heard of it before. Looking around the class I was surprised at how many students seemed to be aware of the film and be excited about watching it.

I was cautious after I found out the film was anime, as I have never seen anime or manga and was unaware of what to expect. Films follow specific conventions and I was unsure as to what the conventions are for these types of films. Because of this, I found the…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

