Ghost in the Shell | Viewing and Reflection | An Autoethnographic Study

Christiarne | UOW

My plan of attack while watching Ghost in the Shell was to just write down everything that I thought. Normally I’m not good at the stream of consciousness style of writing, but it was definitely the most logical way to record my first autoethographic experience.

Reflecting on the short bursts of thoughts I have written down, I can’t help but laugh at myself… the first thing I have written?

“I’m already worried I’m going to get lost in this film.”

From that statement you can probably guess I’m not familiar with the anime genre. I’m not an anime virgin, I have friends who have briefly introduced me to this style of film/television in the past, but it wasn’t something I took too.

I’m going to leave the original stream of consciousness transcript below for your entertainment should you wish to read it. However, I’m just going to briefly pull out…

View original post 1,135 more words

Leave a Reply

