Finding Myself In the Face of Someone Else

ermahblurg

If you have been reading my posts over the past couple of weeks, you will know that I have been doing cosplay make up for several One Piece characters and have been posting images of myself doing this to social media. I would like to discuss this experience today and attempt to expand upon it by talking about some thoughts I have had along the process. But before I do, I would like to talk a little bit about why I did this.

Originally this was for a university assignment but truthfully I wanted to get into cosplay long before I ever attended my first Digital Asia class. I had watched the anime, read the manga, collected the figurines but I had never tried to be the characters before.This assignment was just an excuse to finally do it. Being the nerd I am, I have attended quite a few conventions…

View original post 877 more words

Leave a Reply

