Here we go, my first experience of DOTA.

orich

For my DIGC330 auto-ethnographic research experience, I ventured into a foreign world of gaming – specifically the world of DOTA. Growing up, I wasn’t huge on video games; I only played the rare game of Age of Empires with my brothers so I was a major rookie when it came to my first experience of DOTA.

For those of you who don’t know what DOTA is (I had to do a quick google search when I first heard of it), it stands for Defense of the Ancients. DOTA is an online multi-player game which takes place in a battle arena; with two teams of five, one being the radiant and the other team the dire, the main objective of the game is to destroy their opponents ‘Ancient’. For more information in regards to how the game works I recommend looking here.

g2f0hg1fo9vy

So with that little knowledge, I decided…

View original post 740 more words

Leave a Reply

