Blog post 3: What the movie changed about me

digitalasia330

While I as of now have not yet dug deeper into the Animation culture and apparent world that it creates. Anime is a large culture and I knew that before I ever watched Ghost in the shell, however I did not know why it was so popular. After doing further research on the film itself, the significance of the film in the anime world is apparent to what I originally thought. I assumed that my professor specifically chose a film that was a significant part of Anime history.

Watching this film reminded me that now is as good a time any any to start watching anime. As mentioned in earlier blog posts, I had not seen any Japanese anime outside of Pokemon and DBZ. I had long been interested in it and have been telling myself that I would take some time to start watching some of the classic anime…

View original post 245 more words

Leave a Reply

