Autoethnography: The Medium for Original Thinking

timwilliams13

My opening post on the definition of autoethnography focused on a researcher’s ability to revise his work at a later date to create a more in depth and coherent study. Having been a late starter to the subject and blog posts I’ve only had a week to let the thoughts of my initial blog post simmer in my mind. I have however investigated the concept of autoethnography prior to the commencement of the class and within the opening weeks via online content.

In this time my perception of autoethnographic research has remained similar with several variances arising. Initially I thought that autoethnography was purely to clarify the research initially obtained and to ensure it was valid. Since reviewing my first post titled “Autoethnography and Japanese Culture,” I’ve formed a new insight into the research method that places emphasis on the concept being a progressive reflection on research rather than simply…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

