Blog post 2: Reflection of experience with Anime

digitalasia330

When I first watched Ghost in the shell and wrote my first blog I had no prior knowledge of the cult following and high regard the Anime is held in amongst Anime fans. I thought the film was wonderfully executed and it increased my curiosity towards anime and Japanese culture. I enjoyed the fact that it left a lot to the imagination in regards to the workings of the futuristic world it is set in.

After watching the film and reflecting on what I learned I was intrigued in the similarities I saw between it and The Matrix. I then found a YouTube video that compared the two films. While the plots are relatively different aside from the futuristic world based around machines, I learned that the producers of The Matrix were fans of Ghost in the Shell and were trying to recreate the production of Ghost in the Shell…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

