HELLO!

Hi everyone,

My name is Keely and I’m in my third year of a media and communications degree, and it also happens to be my last semester! Ever!

I’m just a little bit excited, but first I need to get through this class about Digital Asia, along with some others.

My major is International Media and Communications, although recently I’ve become really interested in the digital side of media, which is a bit of a bummer as it’s now a little too late to change!

All regrets aside, the digital area is something I’m really hoping to get into after I graduate at the end of the year. I’ve recently completed an internship at a media agency where I was able to carry out a variety of tasks that allowed me to gain insight into this area and find a passion for something!

In other areas, I am an absolute music fanatic. I usually end up going to a concert at least once every few weeks, and I can’t get enough. I love listening to my favourite bands, and I can’t go a day without them. If you’re doing DIGC330 this semester, and you like hardcore and punk bands, I want you to be my friend.

It’d be an absolute dream for me to be able to get a job in the music industry, hopefully doing something a little bit digital!

I don’t know too much about the digital culture in Asia, but I am hoping that this class will help me learn a few new things, and expand my interests in digital media.

Thanks for reading!

Keely Thompson

One comment

Leave a Reply

